Which one is the goal of primary health care in the Philippines?

The goal was “ Health for All by the Year 2000 ”. This was adopted by the in the Philippines through Letter of Instruction 949 signed by President Marcos on October 19, 1979 and has an underlying theme of “ Health in the Hands of the People by 2020 .”

What are the goals of primary health care?

Aim of Primary Care

  • Providing a wider coverage of health care.
  • Preventing social disparities in health care.
  • Organizing health services to meet health needs.
  • Helping to make health and health care a part of public policy in every sphere.
  • Helping to train leaders in effective health care.


What is the goal of PHC in 2020?

HEALTH FOR ALL FILIPINOS by the year 2000 AND HEALTH IN THE HANDS OF THE PEOPLE by the year 2020. An improved state of health and quality of life for all people attained through SELF RELIANCE.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  Is English a common language in Philippines?

What is the primary health care in the Philippines?

PHC, as it was declared in this monumental conference, refers to essential health care based on practical, scientifically sound and socially acceptable methods and technology made universally accessible to individual and families in the community through their full participation and at a cost that the community and …

What are the 7 principles of primary health care?

The principles of primary health care are accessibility, public participation, health promo- tion, appropriate technology and intersectoral cooperation. Accessibility means that the five types of health care are universally available to all clients regardless of geo- graphic location.

What are the 8 elements of primary health care?

8 Components of Primary Health Care

  • Public Education.
  • Proper Nutrition.
  • Clean Water & Sanitation.
  • Maternal & Child Health Care.
  • Immunization.
  • Local Disease Control.
  • Accessible Treatment.
  • Drug Provision.


What are the 10 components of primary healthcare?

Point out elements of primary health care as drafted by Alma Ata conference.

  • Provision of balance diet and maintain cleanliness and sanitation.
  • Prevention and control of local endemic diseases.
  • Immunization against major infectious diseases.
  • Maternal and child health care.
  • Provision of essential drugs supply.

What are the 3 pillars of primary health care?

A primary health care approach includes three components: meeting people’s health needs throughout their lives; addressing the broader determinants of health through multisectoral policy and action; and. empowering individuals, families and communities to take charge of their own health.

What are the four pillars of primary health care?

The Primary Health Care framework is built on four key pillars. Those pillars are fostering and strengthening the delivery of health and wellness care.

4 Pillars of Primary Health Care:

  • Community Participation,
  • Inter-sectoral Coordination,
  • Appropriate Technology,
  • Support Mechanism Made Available.
THIS IS INTERESTING:  How much is the Cambodian royal family worth?


What are the 3 levels of healthcare?

There are 3 different levels of health care systems which are primary, secondary, and tertiary.

What are examples of primary health care?

Your primary healthcare practitioner is usually your regular GP, who provides comprehensive and ongoing general medical care, but you may have several primary health professionals you see regularly. For example, a dentist, counsellor, dietitian, osteopath or physiotherapist, are all primary healthcare providers.

What are the primary health care programs?

Primary care can include general practice, allied health services, community health and community pharmacy. Primary care is generally the first point of contact people have with the health system. It relates to the treatment of non-admitted patients in the community.

What are the pillars of healthcare?

These pillars are essential elements that enable the health care system to function. They include everything from a well-managed civil service to an extensive communications system. This section highlights four of these pillars: information, management, human resources, and financing.

Who is the father of PHC?

Grant was the father of primary health care. John Grant was a very distinguished physician who worked with the Rockerfeller Foundation in a number of countries, but his most important contribution was his work in China back in the 1930s.

What are the five essential elements of primary health care?

Specifically, Alma-Ata Declaration has outlined eight essential components of PHC [1], including: (1) Health education on prevailing health problems and the methods of preventing and controlling them; (2) Nutritional promotion including food supply; (3) Supply of adequate safe water and sanitation; (4) Maternal and …

THIS IS INTERESTING:  Do you need health insurance in Thailand?
Travel Blog